"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid." – Albert Einstein

Vodafone will not allow you to port your number


Now Vodafone will not allow porting your number. I am not happy with the services of Vodafone, as they arbitrary stopped benefits which was attached to my monthly plan. I requested customer care to give me benefits which was promised to me at the time of getting my connection. But they denied without assigning any reasons for the same. Hence I chose to port my number to other operator, who is giving me much beneficial plan in terms of cheaper call rate and other benefits. But I am facing a lot of trouble in porting my number form Vodafone.

Before choosing for porting I paid my current bill, asked customer care to deactivate my value added services and thereafter requested for UPC. I got UPC and other Operator logged my request at their end. My porting request was rejected giving reason number or range is in contractual obligations. I called customer care to know about what is the contractual obligation and requested them to terminate the same, they took my request given me SRN and promised to resolve it within 48 hours. After completion of 48 hour I called customer care on 22-07-2011 at 7.00 pm and 23-07-2011 12.00 Noon to know the status and they told that request is closed and I can port the number (this was confirmed by two customer care executives). Other operator again logged my form and again my request was rejected for the same reason. I again called the Customer care on July 23, 2011and they told me that my contractual obligation has not terminate and my request was closed with remark “Retain Customer” and he again give me SRN and SRN 230712327 for call back by his senior to resolve the issue. On July 23, 2011 I visited Vodafone Store and told them all history and Mr. Manish told me that my request will be resolved by July 25, 2011 at 12.00 noon and I can port the number and he also gave me SRN. However I have not received confirmation till this time. You have just taken my request and keep giving mew SRN without resolving my issue. It is precluded that you are not willing to resolve issue. You have no intention to allow me to port this number. But I will port this number at any cost. Your customer has given me lots of trouble, it seem they are not willing to resolve my issue.

As of date five Service Request Numbers (SRN) are pending with Vodafone and non of them are resolved even after the time they promised. Instead of solving my problem they are creating hassle for me by their Relationship manger are keep called me and offering me various other plan each of them wasted my ½ hour. I clearly told to them I don’t want to be with Vodafone as I am not happy with the services and I also getting beneficial plan form other operator which Vodafone cannot provide. Even after that they keep calling me.

As per TRAI regulation you have to solve the issue within 3 days which has already been passed.

As of today I have not received any resolution form them. When I call customer care they

give me new SRN and promise that this will resolved in some time. But nothing works.

I called their Nodal Officer but they do not pick calls.

Now I have decided to move to Consumer Forum to get my problem resolved and claim compensation for mental trauma suffered by Me.

I request all subscriber not to Buy VODAFONE connection.

3 responses

  1. Hi Kumar,

    Is there anything we may assist you with? Please share your number and concern with us here http://bit.ly/hzNUch We’ll get back to you with assistance as soon as we can.

    Regards,
    Vodafone Customer Care

    August 3, 2011 at 3:09 PM

  2. Hi Praful,

    We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your number with us here http://bit.ly/pS73XK so that we may be able to address the issue at the earliest.

    Regards,
    Vodafone Customer Care

    August 3, 2011 at 3:04 PM

  3. Shit on Vodafone because Vodafone is a shit!

    August 2, 2011 at 5:30 PM

Leave a Reply

